Thursday, April 25, 2024

Three new faces for Wollongong Council

Wollongong City Council will welcome three first-time Councillors and 10 returning Councillors following the release of the municipality’s NSW Local Government election results.

“Councillors play an important role in the function of Wollongong City Council. They serve our community by listening to their thoughts, opinions and concerns, and represent their views on Council,” Council said in a statement.

“They work to govern their local community and their decisions guide Wollongong’s future as a place to live work and play.”

The Councillors elected in 2021 are:

Lord Mayor: Wollongong City Lord Mayor Councillor Gordon Bradbery AM

Ward 1

Mithra Cox

Cameron Walters

Janice Kershaw

Richard Martin

Ward 2

John Dorahy

Tania Brown

Catherine Blakey

David Brown

Ward 3

Ann Martin

Linda Campbell

Elisha Aitken

Dom Figliomeni

The first meeting of Wollongong City Council will be held on Monday 31 January 2022, during which local representatives will be sworn in.

Latest Articles