Thursday, May 30, 2024

New Townsville council sworn in

Townsville City Council CEO, Prins Ralston, has officially sworn in the city’s new Council during a ceremony today.

Councillor Paul Jacob has also been named Townsville’s new Deputy Mayor, following a vote at the Special Post Election Council Meeting.

Dr Ralston welcomed the new councillors during the Declaration of Office event and said the Council’s commitment remained on delivering excellence in service to the Townsville community.

“Congratulations to the new councillors and we look forward to working together to become a sustainable, globally-connected community, driven by innovation and renowned for our lifestyle,” Dr Ralston said.

Mayor, Troy Thompson welcomed Cr Jacob as Deputy Mayor and said he was looking forward to working together for Townsville.

Townsville’s new Council:

  • Mayor – Troy Thompson
  • Deputy Mayor – Division 1 – Paul Jacob
  • Division 2 – Brodie Phillips
  • Division 3 – Ann-Maree Greaney
  • Division 4 – Kristian Price
  • Division 5 – Vera Dirou
  • Division 6 – Suzy Batkovic
  • Division 7 – Kurt Rehbein
  • Division 8 – Andrew Robinson
  • Division 9 – Liam Mooney
  • Division 10 – Brady Ellis.

Latest Articles