Friday, February 23, 2024

LGNSW President returned

Broken Hill Councillor, Darriea Turley AM, has been re-elected as the President of Local Government NSW for a second successive two-year term.

The Lord Mayor of Newcastle, Nuatali Nelmes (pictured, left, with President Turley) was elected Treasurer, replacing Nathan Hagarty who leaves the role after being elected to the NSW Parliament at the last election.

Latest Articles