Friday, April 26, 2024

Cadwallader elected Ballina Mayor

Councillor Sharon Cadwallader has been elected as the new Mayor of Ballina Shire. 

The NSW Electoral Commission announced the final results for the mayoral vote at 9am this morning. After preferences, Councillor Cadwallader (pictured) was elected with 12,383 votes (58.77%).

Meanwhile, counting of votes is continuing for A Ward, B Ward, and C Ward councillors, with the results expected to be announced on Wednesday.

The election results can be viewed on the NSW Electoral Commission’s website at

Latest Articles