Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Nominations open for Women in LG Awards

The NSW Government is seeking nominations for the 17th annual Ministers’ awards for women in local government.

Established in 2008, the prestigious award program celebrates the outstanding contributions and achievements of women in local government.

Through recognising women’s achievements, it is hoped the awards program will inspire more women to take on leadership roles within the local government sector, the Government said in a statement.

This year, there are six award categories open for nominations.

  • Alternative Pathways Award
  • Champion of Change Award
  • Elected Representative Award
  • Employment Diversity Award
  • Woman of Distinction Award
  • Young Achiever’s award

    An additional award, the Councillor Lilliane Brady OAM award, will be given by the Minister of Local Government to a person deemed worthy of honour of recognition for their dedication and tireless work in local government.

    Nominations can be made through the Office of Local Government and are open until COB 14 June 2024.

    Latest Articles