Friday, March 1, 2024

New Vice Presidents for ALGA

Gladstone Mayor, Matt Burnett and WALGA President, Karen Chappel, were elected as ALGA Vice Presidents at last week’s ALGA Annual General Meeting, with City of Sydney Councillor, Linda Scott re-elected as Association President unopposed for a further two years.

“On behalf of the Board, I wish to acknowledge the enormous contribution of our former Vice President, Tasmanian Local Government Association President Christina Holmdahl, who has decided to step down,” President Scott said in a statement.

“Christina is a tremendous local government leader and advocate for councils, and it has been an honour and a privilege serving alongside her.”

While standing aside as Vice President, Councillor Holmdahl will remain on the ALGA Board.

Latest Articles