Thursday, April 25, 2024

New Toowoomba council sworn in

The newly elected Toowoomba Regional Council (TRC) Mayor and Councillors will be sworn in at a special ceremony at Toowoomba’s City Hall tomorrow.

Mayor, Geoff McDonald along with Councillors Rebecca Vonhoff, James O’Shea, Melissa Taylor, Kerry Shine, Gary Gardner, Tim McMahon, Carol Taylor, Bill Cahill, Edwina Farquhar and Trevor Manteufel will be sworn in as Councillors prior to Wednesday’s Post Election Meeting of Council.  

Mayor McDonald said it would be a momentous day for all involved.

“Having your community elect you to represent them is a great honour and carries a huge responsibility,” he said.

“Tomorrow’s Swearing In Ceremony for the Mayor and Councillors will be the first opportunity for the newly elected Council to come together in a formal setting.

“It will also be a moment for those elected to share with family and close friends and I very much look forward to joining my fellow Councillors tomorrow on this great occasion.”

Latest Articles