Tuesday, March 5, 2024

New Darwin councillor sworn in

City of Darwin’s newest councillor, Sam Weston, has been officially appointed into his position at a swearing in ceremony.

Councillor Weston joins Councillors Amye Un and Mick Palmer as an elected representative for the Lyons Ward, which comprises the suburbs of Bayview, Darwin City, The Gardens, The Narrows, Larrakeyah, Parap, Stuart Park and Woolner.

“Please join us in extending a warm welcome to Councillor Weston as he joins our other Elected Members in representing the diverse voices of our community,” Council said in a statement.

“We look forward to working together to achieve the best outcomes for our municipality.”

Latest Articles