Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Shire of Murray Council elected

The Shire of Murray 2023 Local Government Election was held on Saturday.

Newly elected Council members, voted in with four-year terms, are Nicole Willis, Ange Rogers and Steve Lee.

The Shire will retain its current Shire President, with Councillor David Bolt elected unopposed.

A swearing in ceremony will be held at a Special Council Meeting on Thursday. The Deputy President will also be selected by Council during this meeting.

Following the swearing in ceremony, the full Shire of Murray Council will comprise:

  • Shire President, Cr David Bolt
  • Cr Geoff Black
  • Cr Stewart Carter
  • Cr Stuart Kirkham
  • Cr Steve Lee
  • Cr Douglas McLarty
  • Cr David Pike
  • Cr Ange Rogers
  • Cr Nicole Willis
    The terms of current Councillors Douglas McLarty, Geoff Black, Stewart Carter, Stuart Kirkham and David Pike expire in October, 2025.

Latest Articles