Saturday, April 13, 2024

New Inner West Council named

Sydney’s Inner West Council General Manager, Peter Gainsford, has today congratulated the Council’s new line-up of Councillors.

He said he and his leadership team were looking forward to working with the new Council.

“I’d like to welcome new Councillors and welcome back those who’ve been re-elected,” Mr Gainsford (pictured) said.

“I know I speak on behalf of all staff when I say that everyone at Council is looking forward to working in partnership with elected representatives in what promises to be an exciting and challenging term ahead.”

The following candidates have been elected to the new Council:

Baludarri (Balmain)

Kobi Shetty (Greens)
Darcy Byrne (Labor)
John Stamolis (Ind)

Damun (Stanmore)

Liz Atkins (Greens)
Chloe Smith (Labor)
Pauline Lockie (Ind)

Djarrawunang (Ashfield)

Dylan Griffiths (Greens)
Mark Drury (Labor)
Jessica D’Arienzo (Labor)

Gulgadya (Leichhardt)

Marghanita Da Cruz (Greens)
Philippa Scott (Labor)
Timothy Stephens (Labor)

Midjuburi (Marrickville)

Mat Howard (Labor)
Justine Langford (Greens)
Zoi Tsardoulias (Labor)

An Extraordinary Council Meeting will be held on Wednesday 29 December to elect Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Latest Articles