Friday, April 26, 2024

New Cabonne Council named

Cabonne Council’s newly appointed Councillors undertook their Oath of Office this morning at a ceremony in Molong.

Nine Councillors have been elected to represent Cabonne residents for the term.

Three new Councillors – Andrew Rawson, Kathryn O’Ryan, and Andrew Pull – have joined six existing Councillors – Kevin Beatty, Jamie Jones, Marlene Nash, Peter Batten, Libby Oldham, and Jenny Weaver.

The Council will meet for the first time on Thursday, 6 January 2022, where it will elect a Mayor, Deputy Mayor, and delegates to a list of community organisations.

An opportunity for Cabonne communities to meet the new Council is planned for early 2022.

Cabonne Councillors – 2022-2025:

  • Peter Batten – Molong/Cumnock
  • Kevin Beatty – Molong
  • Jamie Jones – Molong
  • Marlene Nash – Manildra
  • Libby Oldham – Molong
  • Kathryn O’Ryan – Canowindra
  • Andrew Pull – Canowindra
  • Andrew Rawson – Nashdale
  • Jenny Weaver – Canowindra

Latest Articles