Tuesday, March 5, 2024

McKinnon Prize nominations open

Nominations are now open for elected representatives, including Australian councillors, for the 2023 McKinnon Prize.

The McKinnon Prize is a national, independent, non-partisan award for outstanding political leadership.

Elected representatives can be nominated for demonstrating outstanding and impactful leadership through their vision, collaboration, ethical behaviour and courage.

Nominees must be an elected member of a Local, State or Federal government.

For the 2023 prize, nominees must have held office in 2023.

This year, there are three award categories:

  • McKinnon Political Leader of the Year – Federal;
  • McKinnon Political Leader of the Year – State/Territory; and
  • McKinnon Emerging Political Leader of the Year.

Visit the McKinnon Prize website to nominate before 17 November 2023.

Latest Articles