Friday, July 26, 2024

Mayor appointed to Green Adelaide board

City of Charles Sturt Mayor, Angela Evans, has been appointed to the Green Adelaide board.

Mayor Evans joins former Chief Executive of the Conservation Council of South Australia, Craig Wilkins, as one of two new additions to the board and will begin a three-year term on 1 July.

Led by Presiding Member Professor Chris Daniels, the board also includes Adrian Skull, Dena Vassallo, Tobias Turner, Melanie Ford, Sarah Sutter, Natasha Davis and Tiahni Adamson.

The board’s purpose is to provide strategic leadership to help Green Adelaide achieve positive environmental outcomes and deliver a more climate-resilient future for metropolitan Adelaide.

The appointment complements Mayor Evans’ existing role as a member of the Premier’s Climate Change Council.

Latest Articles